Strathmore & Perthshire Cricket Union Home page

Strathmore & Perthshire
Cricket Union

1929 - 2017

The Strathmore & Perthshire Cricket Union offers organised, league cricket to a vast geographical area. From Bannockburn to Aberdeenshire incorporating Perth, Dundee and Angus from April - September the SPCU gives clubs a forum in which to play.

The Strathmore Union was instituted in 1929, the Perthshire Cricket League in 1963 before amalgamating together in 2003 to form the current Strathmore & Perthshire Cricket Union.

The SPCU has seven senior divisions, which play on Saturdays and Sundays. The North East Championship is the feeder league to the Cricket Scotland Eastern Premier League (EPL)

There are two midweek cup competitions known as the 2 & 3 Counties Cup. These matches are played from May - July and culminate with a Finals Day in July.

SPCU indirectly arranges the Caledonia region of the Murgitroyd T/20 competition.

Twitter Feed